Why do all the wannabes play guitar?

Well firstly, I’m sorry for the lack of posts. I’ve been quite busy with school and the band. Anyhow, we’re still looking for a bass player and damn I noticed something during my search for one. I noticed that far too many people play the guitar. The bass:guitar ratio is deeply messed up. There’s probably 100 guitarists for every bassist out there…

All the wannabe musicians seem to natural gravitate to the guitar. I blame Guitar Hero for this. Bass is such an awesome instrument, but the electric guitar just has more “marketing power” or something…

Agh…I wish more people would play the bass. Or…I could clone myself and have one of me play the guitar and one of me play the bass… Sounds like a plan…

~ by hyeunny on November 20, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
